Mobile Notary Directory Notary @ Your Door: Hire a Mobile Wedding Officiant and have your wedding anywhere you like. Notary @ Your Door mobile notary public

Follow by Email

Saturday, December 03, 2011

Hire a Mobile Wedding Officiant and have your wedding anywhere you like.


Mobile wedding officiant available. You can say your own vows! 
Spanish Weddings also available.
Call us today             407-489-7807       or             954-999-5018       
 MARRIAGE LICENSE -BROWARD COUNTY
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
  1. How do I obtain a certified copy of my marriage certificate? 
  2. Where do I go to apply for a marriage license? 
  3. What are the marriage license fees and waiting period? 
  4. What is the Pre-Marital Course Provider Option? 
  5. What types of payment methods are accepted? 
  6. What types of required proof of identification are accepted? 
  7. What are the requirements for under-aged marriage license applicants? 
  8. What are the requirements for a civil marriage ceremony? 
  9. Can we renew our vows? 
  10. How do I view the pre-marital course provider registry? 
  11. Can we apply for a Marriage License on-line? 
  12. Can I search for my Marriage License on-line? 
  13. What is Florida State Statute 119.071 (FS 119.071)?

1.

A certified copy of any marriage license that has been issued by the Broward County Clerk of Courts from 1915 thru the present may be obtained in person at: 201 S.E. 6th Street, Room 270, Fort LauderdaleFlorida.
The office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.
As an added convenience, a certified copy of any marriage license that was issued by the Broward Clerk of the Courts from 1998 through the present may be obtained from one of the One Stop Satellite Locations in PlantationHollywoodDeerfield Beach or from the main courthouse located in Fort Lauderdale.
The information required is:
  • The marriage license must have been obtained in Broward County
  • Name of the groom
  • Name of the bride at the time of the application
  • Date of the marriage
  • For those years prior to 1972, if you need this for Social Security as proof of age, you must also request a copy of the application.
  • Costs of the copies are $5.00 for the first copy and $3.00 for each additional copy.
*Acceptable forms of payment:
  • Checks – Attorney Firm, Personal, Business, Cashiers and Travelers made payable to the Clerk of Courts (in person and by mail)
  • Money Orders – U.S. and International (in person and by mail)
  • Credit Cards – MasterCard and Visa (in person only)
* The One Stop Division locations will accept cash, credit cards, and money orders only (Personal or Business checks are not accepted at One Stop locations). The Marriage Division, located at the main courthouse, will accept cash, credit cards, money orders or checks.
You may obtain a copy through the mail by sending the necessary information to:
Marriage Division
201 S.E. 6th Street, Room 270
Fort LauderdaleFL 33301
We request that you include a check made payable to the Clerk of Courts in the appropriate amount and a stamped self addressed business envelope. Please allow a minimum of two weeks for a response. If you need further assistance please call:                         (954) 712-7899                  (954) 712-7899             ext. 784

2.

A marriage license or a Civil Marriage ceremony by the Clerk of Courts Office, may be obtained at the following locations.
Main Broward County Courthouse 
Marriage Division 
201 S. E. 6th Street, Room 270 
Fort LauderdaleFlorida
North Regional Courthouse 
One-Stop Customer Service Division 
1600 W. Hillsboro Blvd., Room 160 
Deerfield BeachFlorida
West Regional Courthouse 
One-Stop Customer Service Division 
100 N. Pine Island Road, Room 180 
PlantationFlorida
South Regional Courthouse 
One-Stop Customer Service Division 
3550 Hollywood Blvd., Room 160 
HollywoodFlorida
One Stop Division - Rick Case Honda 
(located in the Used Car Building
15700 Rick Case Honda Way 
DavieFlorida


Directions to assist you in locating these offices are:
·         The Main Broward County Courthouse is located on the corner of S.E. Third Avenueand S. E. Sixth Street. Take Broward Boulevard to S. E. 3rd Avenue; go south on3rd Avenue to S.E. 6th Street. The Marriage Department is located on the 2nd floor of the Main Broward County Courthouse. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
·         The North Regional Courthouse is located West of I-95, on Hillsboro Blvd. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
·         The West Regional Courthouse is located on the Northeast corner of Broward Boulevard and Pine Island Road. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
·         The South Regional Courthouse is located on Hollywood Boulevard, West of I-95 on the South side of the road. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
·         The One Stop Division - Rick Case Honda is located off of I-75 and Griffin Road in the Used Car Building.  Office hours are Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Both parties must apply in person at the same time
3.

The standard marriage license fee is $93.50 and includes a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed.
The only exceptions to the 3-day waiting period are:
  • If both applicants reside out-of-state and are able to present valid proof of photo identification indicating their out-of-state address at the time of filing the marriage license application. (Please call our office for other acceptable proof.)
  • If the applicants present an original pre-marital course completion certificate at the time of filing the marriage license application.
NOTE:  If the couple elects the option to attend a pre-marital course from a registered provider, the marriage license fee is lowered to $61.00 and the waiting period is waived upon providing an original certificate of completion at the time of filing the application.
Prior to obtaining a marriage license, both parties must sign an affidavit indicating they have read the Family Law Handbook.
NOTE:  Adobe Acrobat Reader Software is required to view the Family Law Handbook.
Click here to download a free copy of the Adobe Acrobat Reader software. This is a one-time process. Installation and browser configuration instructions are provided by Adobe Acrobat.
A Civil Marriage ceremony can be performed in the Marriage Division after the license is effective for an additional cost of thirty ($30.00) dollars. No witnesses are required for a Civil Marriage ceremony, however they are recommended
4.

A couple has the option to take a premarital course from a registered course provider. When a pre-marital course certificate is presented at the time of the marriage license application, the fee is reduced to $61.00 and the license is effective the same day as issued.
The optional premarital course may be obtained from a course provider who is registered with the Broward Clerk of Courts.
Visit our Premarital Course Provider Search to locate a register premarital course provider near you.
5.

Fees are payable by cash, cashier’s check, or money order. Make payable to the Clerk of Courts. No business or personal checks will be accepted. Visa and MasterCard credit cards are also accepted at all locations.
6.

There are two (2) forms of identification that are required.
1.      The first form of identification required is a valid photo identification issued by the federal or state government. The photo identification must have the correct legal name, date of birth and signature of the applicant.
The following types of photo identifications are accepted:
o        Driver's License (U.S. State or Government)
o        Passport
o        U.S. Military identification
o        State Identification Card (U.S. State or Government)
o        Alien Registration Card 
2.      A second form of identification is required if the applicant has been issued a U.S. Social Security number. In accordance with Florida State Statute, any person who has been issued a Social Security number shall provide that number. Any person who is not a citizen of the U.S. may provide either a Social Security number or an Alien Registration number, if one has been issued. If neither has been issued, another form of ID may be required.
Applicants will be required to provide one stamped, self-addressed business size envelope for the return of their certified copy after the certificate has been recorded. This may be purchased at the marriage counter for $1.00.
There are no blood tests required.
You do not need to be a resident of this county or the State of Florida to obtain a Marriage license. Marriage licenses are for use within the State for sixty-60 days from the date of issue.
If previously married, the exact date of death, divorce or annulment of the last marriage is required.
Per Senate Bill 694, all applicants must complete the form titled STATE OF FLORIDA AFFIRMATION OF COMMON CHILD/CHILDREN BORN IN FLORIDA. The information required to complete this form is the name, date of birth, birth certificate number (if known), and place of birth for each child the applicant(s) is the parent of
7.

Any applicant under the age of eighteen (18) must have the consent of both parents or guardian. If custody of such minor has been granted to one parent, original proof must be provided. You may obtain consent forms from this office. If one parent is deceased, a certified copy of the death certificate is required. Proof of age and parents identity is required. This may be done with a certified copy of the person’s birth certificate. If the parent's names do not match, additional proof may be required
8.
What are the requirements for a civil marriage ceremony?

A Civil Marriage ceremony can be performed in the Marriage Division after the license is effective for an additional cost of $30.00.
Witnesses are not required for a civil marriage ceremony, but are recommended
9.

A legally married couple may renew their wedding vows in the Marriage Division or at a One Stop Division location. An original, certified copy of your marriage license is required. The cost for a civil ceremony is $30.00.
Click here to view information on how to obtain a certified copy of a marriage license
10.

Click here to view the Premarital Course Provider Registry.
11.

Yes, you can begin the application process on-line but will have to visit one of our locations to complete the process. To apply on-line, select Online Pre-Application
12.

Yes, you can search for your Marriage License on-line by selecting Marriage License/Application Search. If you are unable to locate your license, please contact our office at                         954-831-7283                  954-831-7283             or visit one of our locations for further assistance.
13.
What is Florida State Statute 119.071 (FS 119.071)?

For additional information regarding Florida State Statute 119.071, click on the following link.http://www.flsenate.gov/statutes

No comments:

Post a Comment

South Florida Notary & Wedding Officiant 954-999-5018 or 407-489-7807 (Our on the road number)